National Competition Winners celebrate at Space Camp and launch from Homer Hickam Field!
In 1957 Homer Hickam and countless others looked up and saw Sputnik fly overhead...
His world and ours has never been the same!
National Winners
Astronaut Hall of Fame Celebration
Dean Taylor                  
Competition Host     Nancy Ericson,    Boy Scouts of Colorado
Oscar Corona                Competition Host      Evan Pagliuca,    Challenger Learning Center, MA
Addie Cramer                Competition Host       Tom Sarko,    Palm Beach Day Academy, FL
Aidan Deighan               
Competition Host    Scott Hill,   Rocket Boys - October Sky Fest, West Virginia
Jon Powell                    Competition Host     Jennifer McDaniel,   Camp Connect / UCF, Florida
Asia Starling                  Competition Host       Joe Pizzarello,   YMCA of Central Florida, Orlando, FL
Coalwood Celebration
Coalwood Celebration
Savannah Bobo             Competition Host     Jere Matty,   U.S. Air Force STEM, Arnold AFB Tennessee
Zachary Forte                 Competition Host     Angie Keyes,   4-H St. Louis, Missouri
Anthony Roberson            Competition Host     George Allan,   N. Kansas City High School, Missouri
Keighlee Wilken             Competition Host     Steve Arthur,   Big Creek Rocketry, Ellis, Kansas
Crystal Santiago            Competition Host     Tina Hackey,   Citrus Springs Elementary, Florida
Alexander Ortiz              Competition Host     Joe Pizzarello,   YMCA Central Florida
Mary Rinehart               Competition Host      Susan Borland,   Challenger Center, Tallahassee, Florida
Joel Pullakat                    Competition Host      George Bartuska,   Civil Air Patrol, Florida
Ashley Royston            Competition Host      Mounir Sabbagh,   AIAA of Mississippi
More Space Camp Celebration photos by Alan Lowrey - AIAA
Kalli Riemer               Competition Host    Tina Hackey,   Citrus Springs Elem, Citrus Springs, FL
Emily Schmidtlein          Competition Host      Dennis O’Connell, N. Kansas City H.S.,N. Kansas City, MO
Maya Watson               Competition Host     Ellyn Savard, Girl Scouts of CT, Bridgeport, CT
Jesse Del Carmen           Competition Host     Andrea Earl, Mendez Fundamental Intermediate School, Santa Ana, CA
Walter Eckenrod          Competition Host      George Allan, N. Kansas City High School, N. Kansas City, MO
Nathan Jones               Competition Host     Col. Steve Marquez, Civil Air Patrol, Lakeville, MN
Alani Davidson               Competition Host     Chris Simon, Girl Scouts W. OK, Oklahoma City, OK
Back Next